Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

Ziv, makes car buying simple and quick. The best in the business. This was my 22nd car I bought from Phelan Chevrolet. I’ll be back for more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

As always Excellent Service!! Very friendly employees!! Missed the coffee . Could not make appointment on line. Any suggestions? Service was quick, not a long wait

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

I bought a vehicle at Jack Phelan Dodge and I could not get help on the paperwork errors from Tom after 3 months. I filed a complaint with BBB and BOB from the Chevy side fixed it in a week. Hats off to BOB I give him five stars, Chevy has there act together!!!********

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

The sales man was great as we have dealt with him before. Wasn’t impressed with the low selection available in the lot. Seems like it’s going out of business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

I would like to thank Mike for good service every time I come there he look out for me thumbs up thanks I will be sending people Mike’s way!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

My car broke down and Jeremy helped me out getting towed to Jack Phelan he gave me a good lead on a towing company. But the staff at the cashiers window in the evening after 5:00 were fantastic in helping me retrieve my bag I left accidentally in the car they assisted me and even had one of the big bosses come out to help. Jason was good at keeping my up to date on the repairs and when my car was ready. Thanks to all of them especially the cashiers, I wished I got their names but they get a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Ivan and Robert truly went above and beyond. Their kindness, respect and courtesy were not only appreciated but they restored my faith that there are businesses that still care about customer service and providing an excellent buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Always prompt service whether I have an appointment or just drive in for oil change. With all the new features I felt pretty comfortable driving away knowing everything the onboard computer system could do from a simple 5 minute walk through. Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Great customer service!!! The staff and service was very courteous and friendly, I would definitely recommend Jack Phelan to my friends, family, and acquaintances. Great experience overall.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Great experience getting my Equinox. Rob made sure I was happy with my purchase top notch service. GM was great too. 5 stars. I will make sure to send a couple of friends .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

Once again I was able to make my purchase without any pressure from any of the employees . Hope to visit again for a dependable used car my wife , for her transportation to work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2020

Les recomiendo mucho el servicio de Julián una persona que ayuda al cliente para que quede contento!! No importa el tiempo que tomes de estar ahí, aparte ayuda a que tengas un buen precio para tu carro !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

Jason provided excellent customer service! It is always a pleasure dealing with the employees in the service department. Thanks for all you do every visit!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

Jeremy in the service department was extremely helpful and very professional. He is a very dedicated and knowledgeable employee and it was a pleasure to deal with him. Highly recommend anybody to contact him with service related issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2020

Excellent customer service. In depth explanation of vehicle and operation. Opportunity to test drive multiple vehicles. Financing straightforward and uncomplicated. Great experience and love the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

Awesome customer service! If you’re looking for a professional, understanding, and patient person..ask for MIKE BORYCZKA. He helped us with all our needs for our family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2020

Rob Dwyer made this a super easy no snag experience and i would recommend to anyone, i am looking forward to having my car serviced here in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2020

I had a very good experience. I left in a new car with a wide smile. Juan worked out a very good deal so that the payments were manageable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2020

great service.,i did not like waiting 3 hours for a oil change, but I understand with the virece, and people off on vacation, I would have liked to see some signs for people to wear masks,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

Juan García es una persona muy eficiente y cortes respetuoso y amable si compro otro carro lo aria con el por ser una persona amable y ayuda a mucho ala persona te explica

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2020

The service writer let me know about my services that I needed for my car. He was very professional. I think his name was Jason.Great job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2020

This is our 1st vehicle purchased at Jack Phelan. We’ve been in a couple times for test drives and everyone is always willing to help us out. We were just starting to look for vehicles and started with Jack Phelan when we test drove the Silverado. After going to multiple locations we ended up back at Phelan. Where everyone was working hard to get us where we needed to be in payments. Rob was not pushy but willing to find us exactly what we wanted. Ziv is fabulous, so kind and does a great job explaining all of our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2020

Excellent service... Check in was easy. They kept everything touch free and sanitized, which I appreciated. The shuttle home and the pick up service was a bonus!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2020

This was the best experience I've ever had buying a car. Because of the virus and me being 76, I had to look at cars online. I did talk with other dealerships and some were totally exasperating with their sales tactics and changing prices that i just couldn't nail down. Martin treated me almost like family, was very informative and the price was right on. The car was delivered the next day with my license plates already on. paperwork took like ten minutes and I was done! The only words I have are THANK YOU .I'll be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2020

Pleasant staff, no pressure, explained everything about our new car and the financing. This is the fourth vehicle we have purchased there and we have referred others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2020

The sale was smooth and easy, Bill explained everything to me that I needed to know. Very helpful salesman, highly recommend him if you need a car (new or used) he will help you with anything you need!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2020

Great car buying experience. My salesman was outstanding and the entire process went along smoothly. Will definitely be back next time I’m purchasing a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2020

Mike B and the staff were outstanding and great to work with! JC and Zivadin were very helpful and friendly as well! I understand why my father has been coming to Jack Phelan for 50 years!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2020

Jason was knowledgeable and very professional. I have purchased several cars from Jack Phelan & have always received excellent service. I recommend them regularly. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

Long time customer who has always been satisfied. Service provided was reviewed at end. Estimated time for completion was right on. I was surprized about new policy of charge to use credit card. If I had not had debit card or cash, I would have had to use credit card w 3.5% charge. There should have been a mailing to your customers re: this change. If there was a mailing and I missed it, my apologizes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Great service not pushy ,quick in deal,sign and out. Just the way i like,Robert Dwyer gave me my space. Great experience, will recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

As always I was taken care of with great customer service. I like that part of the recap of service rendered is to let you know what the next service would be and the cost. This is a great benefit especially to those who are currently receiving services at no charge as part of a GM promotion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Professional staff! I planned for a hour and half but my oil change was done in 40 minutes and I was able to use the coupon I received.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2020

The service was great the staff were friendly and polite they took good care of me the car is now workinf fine thanks again for the great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2020

Service was completed in an extremely timely manner. Keep it simple. Keep it simple. Keep it simple. Extreme compliments are not necessary for a customer to express satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2020

When in for basic oil change, service man jason Carlton said it would be about an hour, it was ready in 45 min. I couldn't be happier seeing I pressed for time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2020

Excellent! The dealers where helpful and professional. I’ll spread the word and send people to this dealership with no questions asked excellent job jose

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2020

Very professional good prices. Will come back and buy another car. I will tell my friends about Jack Phelan Chevrolet. I am very happy thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

I like this concessionaire well why do they have many cars to choose and different colors and its sellers are very efficient and I really liked the deal that they gave me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2020

I was hesitant to reply to a letter received in the mail, but I am so glad that I did! I called ahead Jackie was awesome! They provided the pre-approved status and when I arrived they handled everything in a very timely and professional manner. I drove for over an hour not to be disappointed. They were honest about everything and did not make any unrealistic promises to make the sale nor did they go over my requested monthly payment. They found the best option for my circumstance, worked with me and went above and beyond to ensure that I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

I had called for an appointment and was told to come in the next day. I needed a small leak in my tire, wipers and a cabin air filter. Miguel was so very efficient during the whole process and was happy with the cost and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

Great experience, great service, very fast, my jeep is as everything as told it would. couldn't be more satisfied. Thanks for the help you guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

Service was really great came in 8:30 and was done around 9:15 again great Service thank you Jason for your excellent Service helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2020

I have a lot of contfidence in the service department because went I bought the equuinox in for repair the second time after the initial repair.I told then to listen to a winding nois coming from the engine.there was something not right .They agreed to have the mechanic that worked on it the frist time listen to it. He corrected the problem.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2020

Jose was very professional and informative. He kept me abreast of everything that was going on.I had a great experience and would recommend Jack Phelan without hesitation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2020

I was very impressed with the dealership, and the Salesperson, Bob Dwyer, I dealt with. He was very honest with me, to the point of not selling me the vehicle I initially selected. He found something wrong and told me he would not sell it to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2020

I don’t remember the guy that wrote up my car when I brought it in for the recall but he was very helpful and very professional

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2020

Friendly staff, very accommodating customer amenities. The wait was a bit long but, I was told that I could arrange for a porter to drop me off at work, if need be.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2020

It was so easy and smooth, the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. I appreciate the way they worked to accommodate my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2020

I appreciate getting in on time, I was kept appraised of the progress of my service work. Also appreciated the comfortable waiting room. Got me out in a reasonable period of time with a cleaner car than when I came in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2020

We continue to purchase our vehicles at Phelan for two reasons.... First, they always offer the best price for their vehicles and Second, their maintenance department and service is awesome. I've heard horror stories of dealerships Maintenance departments. But at Phelan, we've only experienced friendly service. Jack Phelan doesn't only care about selling you a car, they also want to know that you are safe in it and that your experience when driving it gives you peace of mind. Taking our cars for maintenance,, we know that our trucks were worked on and/or repaired by qualified ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2020

Great service guys. Went in for tires and found that truck had a cracked ball joint and they guys explained the situation and it was taken care of. Thanks for keeping my family safe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2020

All went well. Took a little longer than expected.was told that was normal for 1st oil change will go back in the future for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2020

I received excellent customer service and The wait was not long. The only complaint i have is with the car. This is the 3rd time the car has been serviced for the engine light turning on and I purchased the car less that a year ago. I will discourage anyone from purchasing a Chevy vehicle. This is extremely disappointing since your service department and staff are excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2020

This location was the friendliest staff I ever met. I would recommend for anything. The staff went above and beyond to help me. They are very professional and very knowledgeable. Wish I would of came here for all my cars prior to now. From now on this is my car dealership and will be telling everyone about it!! They are the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2019

Once again My family and I stoped by the dealer to handle an issue on one of the vehicles that we purchased there. After some thought, we decided to pick out a larger car and that took the best of 30 minutes, Once that was done we decided to swap our other work car and we found something that we both liked. Over all we once again received top service from both Stan and His crew!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2019

Honestly I love comming here because the team is always very helpful specially Stan! I have purchased at least 4 of my cars there and will plan to come back in April to see what kind of vehicle I can come out with. I am very comfortable recommending this place to all my friends and Family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2019

Got oil change. Great customer service Needed a vacuum didn't get it, no enough techs Bill Shallow is the best salesman Want to see more accessories

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2019

They go above and beyond to service you and making you feel they work there for you to get you the vehicle that fits your wishes and budget. Very comfortable and grateful to Mr Stan, Jose and the finance dept who give you deluxe service. Very much happy with our purchase!!! You got to see Jack!!! 😉

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2019

I recently bought a 2017 minivan from jack phelan and the process was very simple no hassle no pushing for add ons and took in recently for an oil change they took me in and didn’t have to spend my whole day there within an hour and fifteen minutes I was out I would recommend them and I would go back there again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2019

Bill Shallow is always super helpful! Won’t go to any other dealership for a car. Fast and easy and always keeps it real! Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2019

my experience was wonderful at the dealership Martin I love him very experience person in the business i would recommend this dealership to all my family and friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2019

Just wanted to send a quick thanks to Bill Shallow for getting us into the van we wanted!! We would recommend Bill to all our family and friends. Thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2019

I was able to purchase the vehicle that I was looking for The sale person work with me to get the deal and demo the equipment as how it worked I am please with the overall experience that I had Thanks very for the excellent service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2019

Have been Purchasing Vehicles from Phelan For the past 10 years... Fair Pricing. Great Service, and Friendly Faces...Have two current vehicles that are serviced since New, at this Dealership !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2019

I’ve been going to Jack Phelan for over 5 years now for service & Several purchases. Ive never had a bad experience. Their staff is very professional & punctual. The prices are unbeatable & I never feel pressured. I enjoy my experience every time! I would recommend to all my friends & family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2019

That your charging A fee for using a credit card. If I would have known this I would have brought a check. Very disappointed by a big company.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2019

I cannot express enough how awesome they are! Always patient with me and let me tell you it is not easy to deal with me. They answer all my questions and calm my unease.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2019

They finally finished the that was needed. The last time I was in the didn’t do the work even though they knew about it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2019

Never any haggling over price. The process of buying a car here a pleasurable experience. Not a better dealership anywhere. Once you see "Jack", you wll never buy a car from anyone else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2019

Bill Shallow and Ziv made our experience so quick and easy. Highly recommend working with them if you’re interested in purchasing a vehicle. We will be back when our lease is up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2019

Hear I listen to our needed. I will recommend my friend as well as family please keep up the good work thank you very much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2019

Every one was very polite and knowledgeable.compassionate and understanding. Customer service skills was shown during my visit. I will tell the world about this place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2019

I had recently just been discharged from bankruptcy I learned my lesson!! Went to dupage jeep was told that they would work with me and i just got pushed out the door!! So i dis a little research and and got in touch with Jack Phelan chevy I AM EVER SO HAPPY !! The best car buying experience i ever had the manager was straight forward with me needless to say i left there with a brand new car thanks again cant wait to come and buy a truck from these guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2019

Even though Skip was new, he did an excellent job with the assisting of Rodger. I was able to test driver and choose which vehicle best fit me. Also, I was given addition information that I was not aware of. Great Customer Service!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2019

I brought my car in for an oil change and had a small air leak in a tire. The tire was supposedly patched and when my family got into the car this morning the tire was fat....I.e. the leak was worse I’ll see you in the morning tomorrow

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2019

We were greeted at the door, had a test drive in less than 15 min! The salesman met our needs financially with out ANY games. Had us out the door with our new Chevy Equinox In about an hour!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2019

I walked in feeling sad that I was trading in my car that I didn’t really want to give up. But Robert provided great Service and got me in a used 2019 Impala. Made me feel a lot better walking out!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2019

The entire staff was professional and helpful. I bought a new Equinox that was just to my specifications for a great price. The paperwork was quickly finished and I was able to drive my new car home in record time. Mike was helpful to setup all the features and educate me on how to operate everything on the car. I would definitely recommend Mike B and Zivadin to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2019

Professional service team - wonderful people - took care of issue as quickly as possible. The team was able to set a time that worked well for me & my family. The follow up after the service has been good as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2019

They did a great job fixing my car, but I didn't think it would take 2 1/2 hours since I had an appointment. The repair was for something under warranty, so there was no charge. That was wonderful. The people are nice. The restroom was smelling up the waiting room, smelled like they have a plumbing problem.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2019

My request with mike and finance Martin is always a good one they could make it happen the car u want and good finance thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2019

I had the opportunity I had opportunity to laugh joke around and be serious and get work done on a timely manner thank you. Do it again two year

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2019

Great service, everything was explained and easy to understand. The guys were extremely nice and service oriented. And they were really busy but always were in a great mood.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review