Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2024

Jason in service was awesome! I explained to him that I had an appointment but I came an hour early due to some other issues I was having in my personal life. He had me in and out in no time and was very understanding! Thank you Jason!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2024

Great dealership Great people Great experience Found everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable !! Happy with new truck!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2023

fue una gran experiencia, resolvieron todas nuestras dudas, nos dieron muchas opciones y nos ayudaron a tomar la mejor decisión.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2023

Mr. Rios is excellent! The process was very quick and smooth. They didn't have the color I wanted but was able to get it the next day! I would recommend Mr. Rios and Jack Phelan to everyone! I love my new trax!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2023

I like taking my car into the the dealership. I am comfortable that will fix my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2023

When ever I go to the dealership I am treated like family by sales and service etc

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2023

Been our dealership for almost 40 years. Guess that says it all. Dependable, questions answered effectively, attentive and polite

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2023

Always satisfied my needs. Long time customer. Tho dealership a distance from my home, I feel more secure taking car for service from where purchased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2023

Great dealership. Excellent customer service. Friendly staff. I’m a longtime customer and will continue to use them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2023

Very helpful and nice people , make you fill very confident in buying a vehicle, they don’t put any pressure on you to buy a vehicle. Overall great service I bought 2 vehicles from them and I will buy another vehicle from them with absolutely no thought because I know exactly what service I’m getting and the great quality of the vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2023

Everything was good the service the experience like always good no complain the prices are ok

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2023

Brought our Trax in for service on Monday 3/27. Service was completed withing 2.5 hours - much quicker than expected. Work performed was explained well. Cost was quoted prior to service and was even a little less than quoted, which is always great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2023

Kevin Flynn was very helpful and took the time to answer all my questions I had about the vehicle I was purchasing. Not only did he answer all my questions but he went on my time table for the purchase, not his own. I would definitely buy a car from him again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2023

I received excellent service from this dealership. My experience with Jose and Ray was Top notch. The confidence I had when driving off the lot with my new truck because of the professionalism from Jose and Ray was high. Thanks guys! Great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2023

Not Exactly what I ordered, but very content with my purchase. Thank you Rob Dwyer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2023

My first time trading in a car. Mike was able to get me what I needed, at the price I needed. It was a very easy transaction and I am very happy with my purchase. Thank you Mike!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

Great experience. Knowledgeable service writer and problem solved quickly. Excellent service. Will return for future issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2022

I honestly believe that the technicians at Jack Phelan Chevy are top notch. They are the reason I trust them with the maintenance needs of my truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

I bought my car in this dealership. Great customer service! It was quick and well done. They have friendly staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

It’s hard to find businesses today that care about their customers experience. This is one of them. Jack Phelan has been selling cars in it’s community and surrounding communities for over 50 years for a reason, they care about their customers. Kudos to J. C. Phelan who continues the Phelan tradition to this day. Well trained staff that likes their jobs and are happy working there. When the owner creates a positive environment for it’s staff it trickles down to the customers, hence why buying there is so effortless. Great job J. C. continue the Phelan mission.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

We have used Jack Phelan a number of times. We work with the same salesman, Jenaro Gonzalez. Excellent salesman, is pleasant and works well with the customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

The service is great. I am always attended to by Mr. Jason Carlton who has always helped me with explaining all the maintenance issues my car needs. He also helps me with coupons or rebates by saving me some money. The service repairs are great and they take care your car and when they are done the car drives smooth. Great work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2022

good warranty service on my parking brake problem. Reloaded the software and everything sems to be working properly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

Fast service, I was in and out in 30 minutes. I waited for my vehicle, I was glad I did.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2021

I Just Purchased My 2nd Pre Owned Vehicle From Sales Associate Jenaro Gonzalez At Jack Phelan Chevrolet In Lyons Illinois Jenaro Gonzalez Is The Best Vehicle Sales Associate That I Have Ever Met Jenaro Is Very Knowledgable In All Aspects Of A Vehicle Purchase When We Met At The Dealership To See The SUV Jenaro And I Took A Walk Around Inspection Of The SUV { Inside And Out } Then Jenaro Answered Any Questions I Had Regarding This SUV We Then Took The SUV For A Test Drive Jenaro Explained Step By Step All The Highlights Of This SUV And How ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2021

Very clean everyone wear a mask, there was hand sanitary everywhere, very polite to everyone that came through the door

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

Yes very happy and very satisfied with my purchase today, my sales agent Robert Rios is the guy! I just want to say I met Robert back in 2012 and since we’ve always been in contact, he has won my confidence and honestly, truly you should stop bye and ask for him you won’t be disappointed !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2021

Great work good service good costumer take care I hope they keep doing for everyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2021

Thanks again for serving my car, Jason took care of my Chevrolet in a professional and caring experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

Ziv, makes car buying simple and quick. The best in the business. This was my 22nd car I bought from Phelan Chevrolet. I’ll be back for more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

As always Excellent Service!! Very friendly employees!! Missed the coffee . Could not make appointment on line. Any suggestions? Service was quick, not a long wait

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

I bought a vehicle at Jack Phelan Dodge and I could not get help on the paperwork errors from Tom after 3 months. I filed a complaint with BBB and BOB from the Chevy side fixed it in a week. Hats off to BOB I give him five stars, Chevy has there act together!!!********

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

The sales man was great as we have dealt with him before. Wasn’t impressed with the low selection available in the lot. Seems like it’s going out of business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

I would like to thank Mike for good service every time I come there he look out for me thumbs up thanks I will be sending people Mike’s way!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

My car broke down and Jeremy helped me out getting towed to Jack Phelan he gave me a good lead on a towing company. But the staff at the cashiers window in the evening after 5:00 were fantastic in helping me retrieve my bag I left accidentally in the car they assisted me and even had one of the big bosses come out to help. Jason was good at keeping my up to date on the repairs and when my car was ready. Thanks to all of them especially the cashiers, I wished I got their names but they get a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Ivan and Robert truly went above and beyond. Their kindness, respect and courtesy were not only appreciated but they restored my faith that there are businesses that still care about customer service and providing an excellent buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Always prompt service whether I have an appointment or just drive in for oil change. With all the new features I felt pretty comfortable driving away knowing everything the onboard computer system could do from a simple 5 minute walk through. Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Great customer service!!! The staff and service was very courteous and friendly, I would definitely recommend Jack Phelan to my friends, family, and acquaintances. Great experience overall.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Great experience getting my Equinox. Rob made sure I was happy with my purchase top notch service. GM was great too. 5 stars. I will make sure to send a couple of friends .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

Once again I was able to make my purchase without any pressure from any of the employees . Hope to visit again for a dependable used car my wife , for her transportation to work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2020

Les recomiendo mucho el servicio de Julián una persona que ayuda al cliente para que quede contento!! No importa el tiempo que tomes de estar ahí, aparte ayuda a que tengas un buen precio para tu carro !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

Jason provided excellent customer service! It is always a pleasure dealing with the employees in the service department. Thanks for all you do every visit!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

Jeremy in the service department was extremely helpful and very professional. He is a very dedicated and knowledgeable employee and it was a pleasure to deal with him. Highly recommend anybody to contact him with service related issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2020

Excellent customer service. In depth explanation of vehicle and operation. Opportunity to test drive multiple vehicles. Financing straightforward and uncomplicated. Great experience and love the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

Awesome customer service! If you’re looking for a professional, understanding, and patient person..ask for MIKE BORYCZKA. He helped us with all our needs for our family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2020

Rob Dwyer made this a super easy no snag experience and i would recommend to anyone, i am looking forward to having my car serviced here in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2020

I had a very good experience. I left in a new car with a wide smile. Juan worked out a very good deal so that the payments were manageable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2020

great service.,i did not like waiting 3 hours for a oil change, but I understand with the virece, and people off on vacation, I would have liked to see some signs for people to wear masks,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2020

Juan García es una persona muy eficiente y cortes respetuoso y amable si compro otro carro lo aria con el por ser una persona amable y ayuda a mucho ala persona te explica

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2020

The service writer let me know about my services that I needed for my car. He was very professional. I think his name was Jason.Great job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2020

This is our 1st vehicle purchased at Jack Phelan. We’ve been in a couple times for test drives and everyone is always willing to help us out. We were just starting to look for vehicles and started with Jack Phelan when we test drove the Silverado. After going to multiple locations we ended up back at Phelan. Where everyone was working hard to get us where we needed to be in payments. Rob was not pushy but willing to find us exactly what we wanted. Ziv is fabulous, so kind and does a great job explaining all of our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2020

Excellent service... Check in was easy. They kept everything touch free and sanitized, which I appreciated. The shuttle home and the pick up service was a bonus!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2020

This was the best experience I've ever had buying a car. Because of the virus and me being 76, I had to look at cars online. I did talk with other dealerships and some were totally exasperating with their sales tactics and changing prices that i just couldn't nail down. Martin treated me almost like family, was very informative and the price was right on. The car was delivered the next day with my license plates already on. paperwork took like ten minutes and I was done! The only words I have are THANK YOU .I'll be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2020

Pleasant staff, no pressure, explained everything about our new car and the financing. This is the fourth vehicle we have purchased there and we have referred others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2020

The sale was smooth and easy, Bill explained everything to me that I needed to know. Very helpful salesman, highly recommend him if you need a car (new or used) he will help you with anything you need!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2020

Great car buying experience. My salesman was outstanding and the entire process went along smoothly. Will definitely be back next time I’m purchasing a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2020

Mike B and the staff were outstanding and great to work with! JC and Zivadin were very helpful and friendly as well! I understand why my father has been coming to Jack Phelan for 50 years!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2020

Jason was knowledgeable and very professional. I have purchased several cars from Jack Phelan & have always received excellent service. I recommend them regularly. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

Long time customer who has always been satisfied. Service provided was reviewed at end. Estimated time for completion was right on. I was surprized about new policy of charge to use credit card. If I had not had debit card or cash, I would have had to use credit card w 3.5% charge. There should have been a mailing to your customers re: this change. If there was a mailing and I missed it, my apologizes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Great service not pushy ,quick in deal,sign and out. Just the way i like,Robert Dwyer gave me my space. Great experience, will recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

As always I was taken care of with great customer service. I like that part of the recap of service rendered is to let you know what the next service would be and the cost. This is a great benefit especially to those who are currently receiving services at no charge as part of a GM promotion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Professional staff! I planned for a hour and half but my oil change was done in 40 minutes and I was able to use the coupon I received.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2020

The service was great the staff were friendly and polite they took good care of me the car is now workinf fine thanks again for the great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2020

Service was completed in an extremely timely manner. Keep it simple. Keep it simple. Keep it simple. Extreme compliments are not necessary for a customer to express satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2020

When in for basic oil change, service man jason Carlton said it would be about an hour, it was ready in 45 min. I couldn't be happier seeing I pressed for time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2020

Excellent! The dealers where helpful and professional. I’ll spread the word and send people to this dealership with no questions asked excellent job jose

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2020

Very professional good prices. Will come back and buy another car. I will tell my friends about Jack Phelan Chevrolet. I am very happy thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

I like this concessionaire well why do they have many cars to choose and different colors and its sellers are very efficient and I really liked the deal that they gave me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2020

I was hesitant to reply to a letter received in the mail, but I am so glad that I did! I called ahead Jackie was awesome! They provided the pre-approved status and when I arrived they handled everything in a very timely and professional manner. I drove for over an hour not to be disappointed. They were honest about everything and did not make any unrealistic promises to make the sale nor did they go over my requested monthly payment. They found the best option for my circumstance, worked with me and went above and beyond to ensure that I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

I had called for an appointment and was told to come in the next day. I needed a small leak in my tire, wipers and a cabin air filter. Miguel was so very efficient during the whole process and was happy with the cost and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

Great experience, great service, very fast, my jeep is as everything as told it would. couldn't be more satisfied. Thanks for the help you guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

Service was really great came in 8:30 and was done around 9:15 again great Service thank you Jason for your excellent Service helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2020

I have a lot of contfidence in the service department because went I bought the equuinox in for repair the second time after the initial repair.I told then to listen to a winding nois coming from the engine.there was something not right .They agreed to have the mechanic that worked on it the frist time listen to it. He corrected the problem.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

Jose was very professional and informative. He kept me abreast of everything that was going on.I had a great experience and would recommend Jack Phelan without hesitation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2020

I was very impressed with the dealership, and the Salesperson, Bob Dwyer, I dealt with. He was very honest with me, to the point of not selling me the vehicle I initially selected. He found something wrong and told me he would not sell it to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2020

I don’t remember the guy that wrote up my car when I brought it in for the recall but he was very helpful and very professional

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2020

Friendly staff, very accommodating customer amenities. The wait was a bit long but, I was told that I could arrange for a porter to drop me off at work, if need be.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2020

It was so easy and smooth, the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. I appreciate the way they worked to accommodate my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2020

I appreciate getting in on time, I was kept appraised of the progress of my service work. Also appreciated the comfortable waiting room. Got me out in a reasonable period of time with a cleaner car than when I came in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2020

We continue to purchase our vehicles at Phelan for two reasons.... First, they always offer the best price for their vehicles and Second, their maintenance department and service is awesome. I've heard horror stories of dealerships Maintenance departments. But at Phelan, we've only experienced friendly service. Jack Phelan doesn't only care about selling you a car, they also want to know that you are safe in it and that your experience when driving it gives you peace of mind. Taking our cars for maintenance,, we know that our trucks were worked on and/or repaired by qualified ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2020

Great service guys. Went in for tires and found that truck had a cracked ball joint and they guys explained the situation and it was taken care of. Thanks for keeping my family safe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2020

All went well. Took a little longer than expected.was told that was normal for 1st oil change will go back in the future for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2020

I received excellent customer service and The wait was not long. The only complaint i have is with the car. This is the 3rd time the car has been serviced for the engine light turning on and I purchased the car less that a year ago. I will discourage anyone from purchasing a Chevy vehicle. This is extremely disappointing since your service department and staff are excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2020

This location was the friendliest staff I ever met. I would recommend for anything. The staff went above and beyond to help me. They are very professional and very knowledgeable. Wish I would of came here for all my cars prior to now. From now on this is my car dealership and will be telling everyone about it!! They are the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2019

Once again My family and I stoped by the dealer to handle an issue on one of the vehicles that we purchased there. After some thought, we decided to pick out a larger car and that took the best of 30 minutes, Once that was done we decided to swap our other work car and we found something that we both liked. Over all we once again received top service from both Stan and His crew!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2019

Honestly I love comming here because the team is always very helpful specially Stan! I have purchased at least 4 of my cars there and will plan to come back in April to see what kind of vehicle I can come out with. I am very comfortable recommending this place to all my friends and Family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2019

Got oil change. Great customer service Needed a vacuum didn't get it, no enough techs Bill Shallow is the best salesman Want to see more accessories

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2019

They go above and beyond to service you and making you feel they work there for you to get you the vehicle that fits your wishes and budget. Very comfortable and grateful to Mr Stan, Jose and the finance dept who give you deluxe service. Very much happy with our purchase!!! You got to see Jack!!! 😉

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review